(Officers Only) Call:

Rural Safety Center Events 2024

Trainings, Webinars, and Conferences February - August

Minnesota Association of Townships Logo
    

Rural Safety Center Events 2024

Trainings, Webinars, and Conferences February - August

February 11, 2024
America/Chicago
10:00 am
10:00 am
mins
RSVP Link
February 11, 2024 10:00 AM
August 14, 2024 10:00 AM
Various
America/Chicago
Trainings, Webinars, and Conferences February - August

February

Super Bowl - Buzzed Driving Is Drunk Driving
Date: February 11, 2024
Organization: National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA)

Webinar: RSCP P&E#1 - Countermeasures for Road Safety
Date: February 13, 2024
Time: 9:00 am to 11:00 am MT/11:00 am to 1:00 pm ET
Cost: Free
Organization: National Center for Rural Road Safety

Webinar: USDOT Navigator
Date: February 14, 2024

Time: 11:00 am to 12:00 pm MT/1:00 pm to 2:00 pm ET
Cost: Free
Organization: USDOT

Webinar: Build a Better Mousetrap National Competition
Date: February 15, 2024
Time: 12:00 pm to 2:00 pm MT/2:00 pm to 4:00 pm ET
Cost: Free
Organization: Federal Highway Administration (FHWA)

Webinar: A Conceptual Model of the ADAS Ecosystem
Date: February 15, 2024
Time: 12:30 pm to 1:30 pm MT/2:30 pm to 3:30 pm ET
Cost: Free 
Organization: Safety Through Disruption

Training: Road Safety Audits - From Concept to Results  
Date: February 19-29, 2024
Location: Online
Organization: International Road Federation (IRF)

Webinar: RSCP P&E#3 - Overview of Local Road Safety Plans
Date: February 20, 2024
Time: 9:00 am to 11:00 am MT/11:00 am to 1:00 pm ET
Cost: Free 
Organization: National Center for Rural Road Safety

Webinar: Shifting Gears - Toward a New Way of Thinking about Transportation
Date: February 21, 2024

Time: 11:00 am to 11:45 am MT/1:00 pm to 1:45 pm ET
Cost: Free
Organization: Eno Center for Transportation

Webinar: Using Text Messaging to Locate and Verify Incidents Outside of Traffic Management System Coverage Areas
Date: February 21, 2024

Time: 11:00 am to 12:30 pm MT/1:00 pm to 2:30 pm ET
Cost: Free
Organization: National Operations Center of Excellence (NOCoE)

Webinar: Total Solar Eclipse
Date: February 21, 2024

Time: 11:00 am to 2:00 pm MT/1:00 pm to 4:00 pm ET
Cost: Free
Organization: National Operations Center of Excellence (NOCoE)

Webinar: Floating Bus Stop Accessibility - What Have We Learned?
Date: February 21, 2024
Time: 1:00 pm to 2:30 pm MT/3:00 pm to 4:30 pm ET
Cost: $50 members/$85 non-memberes
Organization: Association of Pedestrian and Bicycle Professionals (APBP)

Webinar: A Safe Systems Approach - Working Across Disciplines to Improve Safety and Health Equity Outcomes
Date: February 22, 2024
Time: 12:00 pm to 1:30 pm MT/2:00 pm to 3:30 pm ET
Cost: Free
Organization: Institute of Transportation Engineers (ITE)

Webinar: RSCP P&E#4 - Overview of Data and Tools for Safety
Date: February 27, 2024
Time: 9:00 am to 11:00 am MT/11:00 am to 1:00 pm ET
Cost: Free
Organization: National Center for Rural Road Safety

Conference: 2024 Highway Safety Conference
Date: February 27-28, 2024
Location: Kearney, NE
Organization: Nebraska Highway Safety Office

March

Vehicle Safety Recalls Week
March 4-10, 2024
Organization: National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA)

Webinar: RSCP P&E#5 & FR#2 - Crash Reporting
Date: March 5, 2024
Time: 9:00 am to 11:00 am MT/11:00 am to 1:00 pm ET
Cost: Free
Organization: National Center for Rural Road Safety

Conference: 2023 Highway Safety Conference
Date: March 26, 2024
Location: Killington, VT
Organization: Vermont State Highway Safety Office

Training: Implementing the Safe System Approach
Date: March 27 - May 8, 2024
Location: Online
Organization: Institute of Transportation Engineers (ITE)

Conference: Equity Summit
Date: March 27-28, 2024
Location: Washington, DC
Organization: Smart Growth America

April

Conference: Minnesota Tribal Traffic Safety Summit
Date: April 3, 2024
Location: Hinckley, MN
Organization: Minnesota Department of Transportation

Training: Automated Vehicle Technology for Emergency Responders  
Date: April 6, 2024
Location: Denver, CO
Organization: Governors Highway Safety Association (GHSA), Emergency Responder Safety Institute (ERSI), Waymo

Conference: Lifesavers Conference on Roadway Safety
Date: April 7-9, 2024
Location: Denver, CO
Organization: Lifesavers Conference, Inc.

Training: Positive Culture Framework  
Date: April 9-11, 2024
Location: Charlotte, NC
Organization: Center for Health and Safety Culture

Conference: 2024 National Planning Conference
Date: April 13-16, 2024
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Organization: American Planning Association (APA)

Conference: 29th Annual KDOT Transportation Safety Conference
Date: April 15-17, 2024
Location: Topeka, KS
Organization: Kansas Department of Transportation (KDOT)

Training: Making Roads Safe for All Users
Date: April 22-26, 2024
Location: Washington, DC
Organization: International Road Federation

May

Conference: Maryland DOT Highway Safety Summit
Date: May 13, 2024
Location: Linthicum Heights, MD
Organization: Maryland Department of Transportation

June

Conference: 2nd International Conference and Peer Exchange on Roadside Safety
Date: June 23-26, 2024
Location: Orlando, FL
Organization: Transportation Research Board (TRB)

July

Conference: Automated Road Transportation Symposium
Date: July 29 - August 1, 2024
Location: San Diego, CA
Organization: Transportation Research Board (TRB)

August

Conference: ATSIP Traffic Records Forum
Date: August 11-14, 2024
Location: San Diego, CA
Organization: Association of Transportation Safety Information Professionals (ATSIP)